Rohini Nakshatra

Rohini is located entirely within the constellation of Taurus. The name Rohini translates as the “Reddish One” which signifies the passionate and abundant warmth of this star. The symbol of an ox cart reflects commerce, fertility, and the ability to carry goods or ideas. Brahma, the God of Creation, is the ruling deity who provides Rohini with a creative and materialistic nature. People born under Rohini are charismatic and easily attract attention. The fertile nature of this star helps those born under Rohini to achieve their goals as they have the capacity to express thoughts and materialize creations. As Moon is the Lord of this nakshatra and Venus is the lord of Taurus,  Moon and Venus give this nakshatra the feminine qualities of receptivity and nourishment. Those born under Rohini have strong family values and an affinity for beauty, art and luxury. This is the birth nakshatra of Lord Krishna. Mythology describes Rohini the wife of Moon. Of all the 27 Stars-all wives of Moon-Rohini is said to have been fond of fine dress, cosmetics and decor and was the most beloved of Moon.

Those born in the star Rohini are agriculturists, experts, well-behaved, handsome, good speakers and poets. They have sweet voice and are intelligent. They are endowed with good looking hands and wide forehead, handsome, independent, loved by their children, experts, wealthy and are well dressed. They may have eye problems.

Rohini Nakshatra Rashi / Rasi

Rohini Nakshatra Rashi is Taurus (Vrushabha Rashi). All four padas of Rohini Nakshatra fall in Taurus Sign.

Rohini Nakshatra Lord

Rohini Nakshatra Lord is Moon (Chandra).

Rohini Nakshatra Animal

Rohini Nakshatra Animal is a serptent.

Click here to Read More about Animals associated with Nakshatras.

Quick Information about Rohini Nakshatra

Rohini Nakshatra English Name : Aldebaran
Rohini Nakshatra Symbol: An ox cart/chariot
Rohini  Nakshatra Lord: Moon
Rohini Nakshatra Rashi: 10-00′ to 23-20′ Taurus.
Rohini  Nakshatra Gana: Manushya (human).
Rohini Nakshatra Diety:  Brahma – creator of the universe.
Number of Stars in Rohini Nakshatra: 5
Rohini Nakshatra Yoni / Animal: A male serpent – spiritual power and wisdom
Rohini  Nakshatra Nadi: Antya
Rohini Nakshatra first pada: name first letter is “O”
Rohini  Nakshatra second pada: name first letter is “Va”
Rohini  Nakshatra third pada: name first letter is “Vi”
Rohini  Nakshatra fourth pada: name first letter is “Vu”

Positive Traits of Rohini Nakshatra Natives

beautiful looks, good communication, charismatic, attractive, inner strength, affects others, strong public life, gentle manner, comforting, truthful, moral orientation, sharp, balanced mind, fixed in purpose, well educated, does well financially, dutiful to the family, responsible, helps others, have artistic abilities, are healthy.

Negative Traits of Rohini Nakshatra Natives

very materialistic, Indulgent, sensitive, changeable, addictive, indecisive , may take advantage of others through manipulation and deception, critical of others, possessive of individuals or ideology, jealous. 

Rohini Nakshatra Male Characteristics:

Rohini Nakshatra Male:
He is good looking and normally of slim body, attractive eyes, broad shoulders, good muscles. This can be modified by other planetary aspects.  He is ruled by hearth rather than head. He is generally happy with himself. He is short tempered and obstinate. He often finds faults in others. His life may be full of ups and downs. He invests in items of luxury.  He may be more attached to him mother and maternal uncle.

Rohini Nakshatra Female Characteristics:

Rohini Nakshatra Female:  
She is very beautiful and has attractive eyes. She is of medium height and fair complexion.She likes to dress well and likes to show off. She may be short tempered and practical. She may be stubborn at times. She will have pain in the legs and feet, pain in the breast, irregular menses and sore throat. 

Rohini Nakshatra Professions:

Politics, authority positions, agriculture, real estate, restaurant and hotel business, fashion designers, models and musicians.  

Body Parts Represented by Rohini Nakshatra:

Face, Tongue, Forehead, throat, small brain

Know more …

Nakshatras in Astrology

1)Ashwini, 2) Bharani , 3) Krittika, 4) Rohini, 5) Mrigasira , 6) Ardra , 7) Punarvasu  , 8) Pushya , 9) Ashlesha,, 10) Magha, 11) PoorvaPhalguni , 12) UttaraPhalguni , 13) Hasta , 14) Chitra , 15) Swati , 16) Vishakha , 17) Anuradha , 18) Jyeshta , 19) Mool , 20) PoorvaShadha , 21) UttaraShadha , 22) Shravan , 23) Dhanishtha, 24) Shatataraka  , 25) PoorvaBhadrapada  , 26) UttaraBhadrapada , 27) Revati