Heart Chakra : Symbol, Meaning, Stones, Affirmation, Meditation

Heart Chakra Meaning

Heart Chakra is also called Anahata. This is the central chakra on our journey up through the seven main energy centres of the human body. the 7

The main developmental age for this energy centre is 21-28 and the corresponding sacrament is marriage. For those of you of delving deeper into the chakras and understanding their correspondences (including the sacraments/rites of passage), I recommend the book The Anatomy of The Spirit by Caroline Myss.

At the heart chakra level is where we begin to be able to express compassion and empathy with others. It is here where we are made aware of our choices and if we master the lessons of this chakra, we are able to make choices where our hearts and minds are perfectly aligned.  Harmonising opposing energies and conflicting influences is very much part of the challenges we are required to meet here.

Positive attributes: Harmony, ability to give and receive love, compassion, forgiveness, lack of judgement, empathy, understanding, willingness to listen, allowing for independence when partnered up, encouraging

Negative attributes: Feeling unworthy of love, ‘loving too much’ and having unrealistic expectations of the returns, cold-hearted, abusive, making bad choices in love

Heart Chakra Symbol

  • Colour: Green and pink
  • Note: F
  • Element: Air
  • Ruling planet: Venus
  • Sense: Touch
  • Tarot cards: The Lovers, Justice, Strength and Temperance
  • Incense/Essential oil: Rose, eucalyptus, peppermint, rosewood, melissa
  • Archangels: Raphael, Chamuel, Ariel and Anael

Heart Chakra Stones

Rose quartz, watermelon tourmaline, pink tourmaline, jade, malachite, green aventurine

Heart Chakra Affirmation

“I lovingly share myself with others and allow them sharing themselves without judgment.”

Heart Checkup with Tarot

The health of our hearts depends hugely on how well we balance, integrate and transmute opposing desires. Focus on your heart for a minute. Then pull two cards, representing two conflicting desires/interests. Place one card in each hand and feel where your energy wants to flow. Finally, pull a card with advice on how to harmoniously integrate these opposites or release what needs releasing in order to ease tension.

Root Chakra

Sacral Chakra 

Solar Plexus Chakra 

Heart Chakra 

Throat Chakra 

Third Eye Chakra 

Crown Chakra

error: Content is protected !!